Eviction Notice (In all parts and more)

I want to love the ghosts out of your soul

I want to kiss out those unwelcome inhabitants of your mind.

You have informal settlers in your thoughts and they keep those wheels spinning the wrong way.

I’m trying to occupy the haunted house of your heart…

 

I’d climb up the spiraling stairways of your tears 

to fight the monsters bordered up in the corners of your brain

for the purpose of serving them this eviction notice. 

they don’t belong here, they’ve overstayed their welcome..

 

I told you that love was a greater form of reverence

So your past is not worthy of  burdening you.

I want to see those pictures you see when your eyelids close and hold hands

I want to hear those noises behind your lips when your mouth has fallen silent

 

So I wrote this eviction notice, it reads I love you

and you no longer have to harbor those strange fugitives in your spirit

they keep you chained to habits that have never deserved you

So its time for them to leave with immediate effect.

 

Let them become vagabonds of an old life that you no longer live

Let me shine some sunlight into your broken kingdom

And after they leave, we’ll dance naked in your streets

if you’ll let me fill in those cracks….

 

 

 

Dedicated to – you know who you are.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

