Haunted House

Have you ever been afraid of sitting down to write something, where it was not the process of writing that you feared but the words themselves. The thoughts in between the words. I’m so afraid that what I write will come out so filtered and disingenuous that it wont have my own voice. I’ve stopped trying to  make my words mimic me. I have stopped trying to be a literary ventriloquist. These words should not be faint echo’s but tiny sentient symbols with their own voices that represent me. Still, I have been so haunted lately..      

Leave a Reply

